Get Your West Virginia Medical Marijuana Card
Talk to a doctor today.
No appointment necessary!
How To Get Your Medical Marijuana card in WV
Are you ready to get certified for your MMJ card? We can help. Just fill out the form and talk to a doctor today! You can certify for the first time or recertify all in one place.
Fill out the online form and talk to a doctor
Click on the link below to start our easy online process. A doctor will then determine whether you qualify for a WV medical marijuana card after a quick phone call. It's that simple!
Register with the state
Registration with the state is required to receive a medical marijuana card. Patients must provide a passport-quality photo of themselves, a government-issued ID, and proof of residency. Patients must upload all documents, plus the certification and a $50 application fee, to the registration portal.
Receive your medical marijuana card
Patients will be notified via email of their application status within 30-60 days. If approved, the patient will be issued a West Virginia Medical Marijuana card and be eligible to purchase at one of the state's legal dispensaries.
"Serious medical conditions" under
The West Virginia Medical Cannabis Act:
In the state of West Virginia, there are many medical conditions granted entrance into the medical marijuana program. Some conditions are more common than others, but if you suffer from any of them, you qualify!
Frequently Asked Questions
Education is essential to taking back your health. Our providers are here to guide you through the medical marijuana certification process, but we are also here to help guide you to a healthier place in life!
It is not hard if you have one of the qualifying conditions. You must also be able to prove residency with a valid driver’s license or state identification card. Additionally, the patient must pay a $50 annual card registration fee that must be renewed annually at the same price.
You must be a West Virginia resident to apply for a WV med card. There is no age requirement, however patients under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian to register as their caregiver.
- If you have a qualifying condition with medical documentation (such as medical records, pill bottles, office visit summaries, or a letter from a doctor stating your diagnosis), then you’re ready to be seen by our doctor to get certified!
If you have a qualifying condition but DON’T have medical documentation, call us at 833-667-4665 so we can walk you through next steps!
Your physician’s certification in West Virginia is good for one year. Renewals can also be done online!
Congratulations! You can now visit any dispensary in the state, speak to a pharmacist and talk about which strains and products are best for you!
In West Virginia, Medicaid does not cover any costs for the program or medication.